User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-23-2006, 01:52 AM
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Bulkers, bulking, bulk. Hmmm

Howdy all, anyone out there doing any bulking? Dry bulk tanks? I'd like to ask a few job related questions. I'd like to especially hear from owner operators. Thanks for reading and MERRY CHRISTMAS!!!
Old 12-23-2006, 02:41 AM

I haul cement in Pneumatics, but I'm a company driver. Ask away, and I will answer what I can.
Old 12-28-2006, 02:51 AM
Default Bulkers, bulking, bulk. Hmmm

Ok, I'm working for a small outfit here in the New York metro area. So far I like it. I haul plastic resin. I believe we have pneumatic tanks as well. Air pressure etc... the question is, ... as a company driver what is considered top pay in this field? If there are any owner operators out there I would like to know how lucrative would it be to become one? So far I get the basics of the job. I like the fact that its not just driving and there are some tecnical areas to tackle as well. I enjoy working around rail cars etc. I like being outside too. Thanks for any info on the subject.
Old 12-28-2006, 02:53 AM
Board Icon
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)
Default Re: Bulkers, bulking, bulk. Hmmm

Quote:
Originally Posted by New_Jack_Driver
Ok, I'm working for a small outfit here in the New York metro area. So far I like it. I haul plastic resin. I believe we have pneumatic tanks as well. Air pressure etc... the question is, ... as a company driver what is considered top pay in this field? If there are any owner operators out there I would like to know how lucrative would it be to become one? So far I get the basics of the job. I like the fact that its not just driving and there are some tecnical areas to tackle as well. I enjoy working around rail cars etc. I like being outside too. Thanks for any info on the subject.
Badda Bing NYC style :P
Old 12-29-2006, 02:13 AM
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)