User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-29-2006, 08:46 PM
Board Regular
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Northerly Neighbors.

Living, and working in the Puget Sound area has given me the opportunity to see, and experience a large number of Canadian truckers.
I have found that the driver's who haul shipping containers seem to think that traffic laws don't apply to them. I can deal with the 70 mph they seem to operate at. But I have to draw the line at tailgating, non signal usage, and driving in the left lane when It's clearly posted that NO vehicles over 10,000 gvw are permitted in the left lane. on a freeway with three, or more lanes. I'm not saying that all Canadian driver's are like this. But, this is what I have experienced In the Puget Sound area (Seattle).
Old 10-29-2006, 08:48 PM
Board Icon
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)

Try driving around Toronto and You'll think they're Courteous :P
Old 10-30-2006, 08:05 AM
Rookie

I'm a newbie and a Canadian, but I often seem to find myself in the Puget Sound area. I can't say I've seen Canucks in the left lane, or tailgating anymore than anyone else. If you've ever driven in Canada you may find that your road rules are a bit confusing for the innocent canuck..lol One min you have two lanes then three then two again and then maybe one lane (or maybe it just seems like one lane). It could be that they have just found themselves stuck in the left lane without the time or opportunity to move over.

I try to stay in the center lane unless I'm impeding traffic..but you know and I know how hard it is if you are in the right lane to maintain speed with people who don't know how to merge often putting you into dangerous situations. But no I am never in the left lane, I do know better than that.