User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-04-2006, 04:59 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Thinking about a career in truck driving.

Im thinking about going for a a career in truck driving. I am also thinking about a career in Mechanical engineering. How much can I make as a truck driver. I will still go to college and get a degree reguardless of what I do. Will I get paid any more because I have a degree? What is the most I can expect to make? What about working as an independent contractor? Is it better? Can you make any more than a company worker? How safe is this job of truckdriving? I have always liked to idea of truckdriving. I think it would be cool to see the nation. I would be willing to not always be home every night, but I would like to be home most of the time. I see most truckers take a dog with them? How does this work? Who are some good companies to work with? Knight seems to have good pay and good employee relations. Anything else I should know about truck driving? My main concern tho is pay and safety. Thank you and have a nice night.
Old 10-04-2006, 03:14 PM
Senior Board Member
Default Driving vs Engineer

Become an engineer.