User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-01-2006, 01:24 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default new trucker -info about $

hi there,
please let me know , as a canadian new truck driver how much$ i can get per month.i'm ready to do long ones, Ontario - California. My plan is to work as hard as i can so i can save money to buy a house .Do u think that in 3-4 years of hard working as a truck driver i can save around 300 000 $350 000$?
my monthly expens. are 2000 $, family expens.

Please give some info, about how much $i can make as a truck driver.

Some people told me $ 12000 per month.....some, $20 000 /month....
that's mean that if i want to buy my own truck with 50 000 $,
and i make 12000 / month.....6000 goes back in truck expens.and 6000 goes to my family?

Please help me out with some real numbers .
thx,
martonko.
Old 10-01-2006, 03:01 PM
Senior Board Member
Default $$$$

You will not make anything close to that kind of money. There will be others that will give you specifics, but realistically you should figure to make around $4,000 per month if you are lucky.
Old 10-01-2006, 04:52 PM
Senior Board Member

You say you are a new truck driver but you also say you want numbers for being an owner operator. I hope you have not already signed on the dotted line- trucking is unlike any other profession (and I use the term loosely...). You really need to understand the business before you jump in and buy a truck- and in most cases, if you really understand the business, you WON'T jump in and buy a truck.