User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-01-2009, 03:36 AM
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Broker doing something wrong?

Im an agent for a broker and having trouble moving freight. Ive got good rates and move freight regulary but having a hard time getting the trucks in to move it. The companies credit score is good rates at or about 2 a mile. It's even easy freight to haul, small companies, no tarps usually, and its light weight. Granted some of the freight I get is LTL around major cities in IL but you can double it up and make some major money. I would have killed for some of this when I had a truck but apparently Im doing something wrong here.

Ex. 1 load, partial, 156 on miles, p/u del same day, 1 4' drop tarp, 4000 lbs, rate 375.00 flat.
Old 01-01-2009, 03:46 AM
Board Icon

$2.00 per mile around the IL area isn't anything special. In fact, it is kind of low.
Old 01-01-2009, 05:58 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by thbogle View Post
Im an agent for a broker and having trouble moving freight. Ive got good rates and move freight regulary but having a hard time getting the trucks in to move it. The companies credit score is good rates at or about 2 a mile. It's even easy freight to haul, small companies, no tarps usually, and its light weight. Granted some of the freight I get is LTL around major cities in IL but you can double it up and make some major money. I would have killed for some of this when I had a truck but apparently Im doing something wrong here.

Ex. 1 load, partial, 156 on miles, p/u del same day, 1 4' drop tarp, 4000 lbs, rate 375.00 flat.