User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-21-2016, 08:01 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Writing Blogs about Drving and Trucking Lifestlye

Hey all,

I'm new to the forums and certainly new to the trucking industry. I'm a recent college graduate who is doing some writing and blogging for various companies on a wide array of subjects. In the past, I've primarily written about music, lifestlye, and culture. Friends and colleagues of mine have recently pushed me to pursue writing in the trucking industry - admittedly something I've never thought of pursuing before. My dad was a truck driver, but I can't say I know him all that well and therefore I don't have a direct source to much insight into the ins and outs of the industry.

So now I'm turning to you fine folks - is there anything you wish you knew about the industry/the trucking lifestyle before you began? What about issues within the industry that you wish had more coverage or that you feel need to be addressed? Anything in general that interests you in trucking that might interest others? Just trying to generate some ideas from those in the know.

Thanks for reading,

- JT
Old 07-25-2016, 02:51 AM
Board Icon
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)

Well, we all have lots of stories to tell, and miles and miles to tell them... usually late at night on the CB, to stay awake.

It's been awhile, but I remember a video guy was riding along with me, filming me, just outta college like you, and I just spoke from the heart. I marveled at how so many truckers these days are highly educated individuals, who have come from many backgrounds, some with college degrees, and high power, high paying professions. I however, had to work my way up to trucking, but I did have one claim to fame... I once dated Shania.