User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-08-2016, 08:59 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Confessions of a Thief (Broker)

Failed broker here. Let me start by apologizing to each one of you drivers my brokerage stole from, treated like ****, inconvenienced and lied to. It wasn't me, it was him.

The largest brokerage within Network FOB is run by a guy named Brad Eldeen known as Brad Eldeen Logistics. I worked for him for 6 months in the worst workplace environment I'd ever encountered. It was predicated by theft and abusing truck drivers. That's Brad's model and he's good at it.

I'm an ex broker mainly because I struggled to steal effectively and treated drivers as human beings instead of the scum (he said) you are. I absolutely hated that job. It was immoral and legalized theft.

Your typical freight broker will go to great lengths to justify their existence, even as they lie to themselves. "You need me" they'll say. "I exist for a reason." It's all a lie. Freight brokers are leaches in modern society. I've seen it all from their side, received all the training...which legitimately includes methods to effectively manipulate carriers.

Brokers hate you the carrier. You represent something they can only partially control and they're robbing you of thousands at the same time.

I was well in the loop with Brad Eldeen. I got a look at his balance sheets at year end. Brad was netting anywhere near $600,000-$650,00 a year just in commissions from his loads. That's just him personally. Others he brought into the scam were pulling in the high nineties. Ridiculous amounts of money for being a middle man.