User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-20-2014, 01:15 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Post-jackknife fears

Hello all. Id like to thank anyone in advance for giving me some much needed advice.
So anyway, Ive been driving for just two years now. Back in February, while traveling up to Romulus MI empty, I jackknifed the truck. Was going about 40mph, a good gust caught my empty and so on. No injuries or other parties involved. No citation either. Drove the truck away from the scene after I was cleared. Now I have learned some things from this mishap. Why I should have waited that morning to head for the load, because the conditions were unfavorable. (Felt pushed to go anyway being on tight Automotive lane). I learned that if Im going under 50mph, I probably shouldnt be running it. My issue now is the fear. I had no prior accidents, so that really was burned into my memory. The winter is just getting over with and Im already dreading the next winter! Can someone share some advice on how to get over the fear after an accident? I enjoy my job and Id hate to let myself ruin this industry for me. Any advice is appreciated! Thanks!
Old 04-20-2014, 03:16 AM
Board Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Matthew Zachary Reynolds View Post
Hello all. Id like to thank anyone in advance for giving me some much needed advice.