User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-24-2010, 12:44 AM
Board Regular
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Colorado State Patrolemen busted for DWI!

This is just unbelievable!

On-Duty Colorado State Trooper David Dolan Accused of Driving Drunk - AOL News
Old 03-27-2010, 06:31 PM
Senior Board Member

I can just see it now!!

I'm a former cop who is now looking for a career change. I was busted on some trumped up charges for a DWI and an illegal weapons charge. I wasn't really as drunk as they said I was. I'm thinking about getting into trucking, but the companies I've talked to won't even let me explain my side of the story. They just hang up on me when I tell them about my DWI. I don't think it's fair to judge me because of one mistake I made. I'm thinking that maybe I shouldn't tell them about it. Are there any companies that will hire me and get me home once a week so that I can report to my probation officer??

Thanks.

Last edited by Useless; 03-27-2010 at 06:35 PM.
Old 03-27-2010, 07:53 PM

I know of a cop personally that did the same thing. He got caught two times with beer and whiskey in his patrol car. He wrecked the city patrol car shortly after the second time he got caught. I suspect he was drunk when it happened. We will never know since the details of the wreck was never made public. He was fired from his job at the city he worked for after the wreck.

About a month later he was hired on with the county. He started out as a jailer and was ordered to go through a drug and alcohol counseling program. Of course it was paid for by the county because he was a county employee.

He is now a full time county patrol officer. He drives his patrol car everyday with no DWI on his record. I see him everytime I drive past a certain convenience store during the day. This is where he spends 80%of his on duty time at. Mostly just sitting inside at a booth chatting with the regular customers. One would never know the story if they just met the man.