Default Next in line for a bailout...

Next in line for a bailout: Social Security - Feb. 2, 2010
Old 02-04-2010, 02:24 AM
Senior Board Member
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

From the article . . "Until this year, Social Security was a problem for the future. Now it's a problem for the present."

That's why I'm sticking with lottery tickets!

I read something a few years ago that detailed a legal means to opt out of Social Security. I'll post a link if I can find it. First off, you have to be ready to give up anything you've already paid in. If you're young, it may not be such a big hit and I'd recommend you consider it. Unfortunately, I've been paying in since 1969 . . as if that matters if this article is accurate. You can go to the Social Security website and see how much you have in but I don't remember how to do it. If you do decide to opt out, the biggest obstacle you're likely to encounter is getting your employer to go along with it but, if (link below) "THE ERRANT SOVEREIGN'S HANDBOOK" is accurate, you have the law on your side.

I found it: http://www.supremilated.com/Recon/Er...gnHandbook.pdf

Scroll down to chapter 8 or specifically, page 49.

Now I've gone and done it! Some of you are going to dismiss the whole thing (110 page pdf file) as hogwash and, to be honest, I can't say as I blame you. This is not the stuff we were taught in civics class. I didn't write it and have only researched a small piece of it. This was sent to me by a real judge in response to a question I had about the IRS. He became aware of the handbook as a result of a lawsuit against a title company. It wasn't his case but he and I know the parties involved. Everything appears to be factual and accurate and applies uniformly, for the most part, across all 50 states.

Let me advance one more conspiracy while I'm at it . . it's not a conspiracy. The part I researched was 100% on the money.

Last edited by cdswans; 02-04-2010 at 02:48 AM.
Old 02-04-2010, 03:22 AM
Board Icon