User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-16-2009, 07:01 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default I need a ride back east!!!!

Hey guys/gals,

I came out west (Reno, NV) thinking I had a job lined up but that suddenly fell through. I'm wondering if there are any o/o's or ic's out there that is willing to give me a lift. I'm willing to drive as a team to get you east if needed. I'm a Class A driver, licensed in Virginia. Good record, clean background. I pulled a car hauler for 2 years and a flatbed for about 5 months (both OTR). VERY good with log book and all essentials for being on the road.

All I have is my 2 suit cases and myself. I have $$ for food and resources, just can't afford to rent a car and drive and I'd rather not fly unless its a 100% must.

If your interested in speaking, I'm open for times/dates. Not really in a rush but I can work with what you got. Give me a call or email me plz. 540-423-4264 or [email protected]

Thanks for reading,

Chop
Old 08-16-2009, 11:55 AM
Administrator
Site Admin
Board Icon

You might try hanging out at the Alamo (Petro) or TA. Someone might be able to give you a lift. It is getting more difficult for some to do that since most carriers prohibit having unapproved passengers in the truck. Good luck.
Old 08-16-2009, 07:53 PM
Rookie

Gman,

Yeah, I had thought about that, but the chances are slim to none. I didn't figure anyone would pick up a 6'0, 360lbs tattoo'd guy with suit cases hanging outside the stop. LOL. Hell.....when I parked my old flatbed in MD and tried to get home to Nova, nobody would help me out..........all the bums and bad people out there have ruined it for the good/nice/decent people out there.

I just thought I would post something on here. Maybe an O/O will see it and be willing to help me out, so I mentioned the fact of that I'm a driver too........I thought that wouuld liten the blow a little, ya know.