User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-09-2007, 09:01 PM
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default I saw Mexican trucks/drivers in Lousiana, question

Has that pilot program already started? If not, wtf was he doing that far in country. Third I had to have passed 5 border patrol SUV's on I-10 between Mobile and N.O. They weren't convoying or anything, they were sitting in the medians as if they were on a normal patrol. Now I was a cop, so I know what I saw; and granted I've never had a chance to see them on the border yet, but what are 'they' doing inland to.
Old 03-09-2007, 09:03 PM
Senior Board Member

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!

Run for the hills!!!!

P.S. I'll bet they were doing something unsafe, dangerous and something that could be seen by some as "un-American"... :P
Old 03-09-2007, 09:09 PM

Fozzy, I'm asking the question only because I'm a legal minded guy, obviously. If the pilot program started already, then hey he's probably just doing what he's supposed to be doing. I don't know when it starts, thus the request for further information. If it hasn't yet, then a Mexican tag'd truck with a temp Texas tag in addition to his own would means he's a Mexican driver, and is only supposed to be allowed what 25-50 miles inland from the border. So please keep the holier than thou comments to channel 19. 'preciate it.
Old 03-09-2007, 09:20 PM
Senior Board Member

who knows why the truck was there.. I figure I could get the panic show started that is sure to come... I'm not holier than thou or anyone else, I'm just not living in some fantasy world full of intrigue that some around here seem to be enjoying living and wallowing in.
Old 03-09-2007, 09:29 PM

Fair enough, now do you by chance know if that pilot program has started yet or not?
Old 03-09-2007, 09:36 PM
Senior Board Member

Here's some information:

http://fleetowner.com/management/new...pening_border/
Old 03-09-2007, 09:44 PM