User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-12-2006, 09:29 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default DOT Inspection

Hi all, been reading your post for a few weeks now. I live in Reno and am thinking about getting my A and want to learn all I can first, this is the best forum I have seen thank you. I have been working for the school district for almost 10 years driving Loaders (snow removal for the schools in Incline Village Lake Tahoe), school bus ( we had the only 4 wheel drive bus in Nevada up there ) and now a class B refer truck taking food to all the schools .

The school buses have a twice a year inspection by Dot. Back a few years ago I was hanging out watching the inspections, and the Dot Officer was showing off his new creeper he just bought the day before to the mechanics. He said he payed almost 400$ for it, looked real nice. Anyway the Officer leans the creeper against the front bumper of a school bus dose some paper work and the tells a driver to move the bus forward a little. The bus driver pulls forward and stops with the creeper right under the front stirrer. :shock: The officer looks at his new creeper and turns purple :evil: . He yells at the driver to pull forward some more grabs his creeper looks at it and then trows it about 20 feet.... The mechanics and myself worked very hard to keep a straight face :? The mechanics had a very long day....Teal
Old 11-27-2006, 09:35 PM

That isn't the first time that has happened. A buddy ran over a creeper after an inspection by the DOT too.
Old 11-28-2006, 12:28 AM
Board Icon
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)

Just run a little further west from where you are On top of the Hill and go inside the Bays and you'll see alot of angry people :P
Old 12-01-2006, 04:15 PM
Board Regular
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)