User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-04-2006, 10:16 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Maintenance Manual for a 2000 Freightliner FLD

I just bought this 2000 Freightliner FLD with a 3406/C15, 13 Eaton/fuller transmission and Meritor diff. and I’m finding a lot of repairs that I believe are DIY if I have the manual. Does anybody knows were can I get a used cheap one.
Right now I have to replace the foot valve and the part costs $47.00 but labor will be 2 hours or $140.00. I’m a decent car mechanic but no experience with trucks. I also need to replace the drums and brakes on all the axels and that is about an hour each and I herd they are not very different form any other vehicle so I believe I should be able to do it. What do you guys think?

PS. I already I already tried ebay....no luck so far....
Old 12-05-2006, 03:33 AM
Default Re: Maintenance Manual for a 2000 Freightliner FLD

Quote:
Originally Posted by raymundo1
I just bought this 2000 Freightliner FLD with a 3406/C15, 13 Eaton/fuller transmission and Meritor diff. and I’m finding a lot of repairs that I believe are DIY if I have the manual. Does anybody knows were can I get a used cheap one.
First off talk to Freightliner about their "accessfreightliner" web site. Takes a couple weeks to activate. You can get a parts list for your truck that way. But it is not absolutely necessary. Should be free though. Service manuals are available too but not really necessary and more hassle to get on the Internet.

Quote:
Right now I have to replace the foot valve and the part costs $47.00 but labor will be 2 hours or $140.00. I’m a decent car mechanic but no experience with trucks. I also need to replace the drums and brakes on all the axels and that is about an hour each and I herd they are not very different form any other vehicle so I believe I should be able to do it. What do you guys think?