User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-22-2010, 01:41 PM
Senior Board Member
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default National Carriers (NCI) / John Christner Trucking?

Any current info on either of these guys? Yes - I know they're lease carriers, I'm not here to debate that fact and I know what the general feeling is on those programs. I've been a lease driver and made money. Curious to see how miles have been for drivers at these companies. Have a friend who just started with National Carriers as a company driver and so far so good, but I was hoping someone on here may have been with them longer.
Old 01-22-2010, 03:17 PM
Senior Board Member

Sorry to see that Crete didn't work out for you DG.

With either one of those operations...National or JCT....do you think you can see the home time you want to have?

That is what you should be looking at.

I suggested a couple companies a couple months ago, when you were first looking for a new job.

Here are a couple more suggestions, in line with what you are already doing.......

Get in touch with Cargill Logistics and with ADM Logistics. Neither have driver jobs posted on their websites, yet both have large truck operations, close to you.
Old 01-22-2010, 06:11 PM
Senior Board Member

Thanks - I'm going to dig up some phone numbers and see what I can find. Hopefully I'll be back in Tulsa by tomorrow and can really start buckling down. I can handle extended time on the road if I have to - after all I was the one that originally extended my time out this run with Crete. It's when my hometime is used as a punishment for something totally beyond my control was what was the breaking point with them. I can do two weeks out, it's not ideal, but I can do it. I don't have any room for error at this point though, and honestly if Arrow hadn't folded I'd have gone back to them at this point.