User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-24-2007, 07:02 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default knoxville tn local job needed!

Hello, I'm a driver with 2 years over the road experience, do to medical reasons i'm no longer able to do stay out for the time required with any otr job, (health problem is not mine)

I was hoping to get into perhaps driving a dump truck or something local like that but i keep getting told they dont hire without 3 years dump truck experience... so how am i to ever get the experience if i cant get hired?

I have no tickets, and one backing accident on my dac, other than that i'm squeeky clean.

can someone please suggest a local company in the knoxville, tn area where i could find local work even just local shags
Old 02-24-2007, 07:11 PM
Senior Board Member

David..plenty of LTL companies are listed in the yello pages for Knoxville area.

If you have tanker and haz-mat endorsements you could try Kenan Transport or Energy Dispatch for delivering gasoline...shift work and they both train. You could also check with Highway Transport, see if they are hiring local drivers for chemical hauling.
Old 02-24-2007, 09:14 PM
Rookie

would be great.. if i had hazmat and tanker, i currently have nothing added, i regret not getting double/tripples when i had the chance but now im broke, and already had to leave the last company i was working for, i'll keep looking though.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Orangetxguy
David..plenty of LTL companies are listed in the yello pages for Knoxville area.

If you have tanker and haz-mat endorsements you could try Kenan Transport or Energy Dispatch for delivering gasoline...shift work and they both train. You could also check with Highway Transport, see if they are hiring local drivers for chemical hauling.
Old 02-24-2007, 10:37 PM
Mentioned: Post(s)
Tagged: Thread(s)