User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-02-2006, 02:07 PM
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default How do you write a rate quote?

I was put in contact with a local company and besides the usual they asked for our rate's. Now I know what I want to put, however I dont know how to put it into words. Does anyone have a website or something to help me with. Again I know my rates, but Ive never been asked to put it in writing, cause im fairly new to this.

Thanks
Old 11-02-2006, 06:18 PM
Senior Board Member

Is this sort of what you had in mind? Like a load confirmation sheet?
Bear in mind that this is a work in progress and is not yet complete.
--------------------
shipper/broker name
Load ID number
Origin
loading time/date
Destination
delivery time/date
brief description of load (weight/material), for details check bill of lading.
Tarp requirement?
Broker phone number
Shipper phone number
Receiver phone number
Truck phone number

Contracted sum: $
Includes: 1.5 hour loading window, load securement, Tarping, Call to broker at loading completion, Commit to unloading window at loading completion, single destination, 1.5 hour unloading window, fax invoice to broker.

Change of destination: If destination changes then shipper/broker is charged an additional $2.25 per mile for additional miles. This includes loads rejected by the receiver. Miles are counted as practical miles computed from the original destination to the new destination in addition to the contracted sum.