Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers

Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/)
-   New Truck Drivers: Get Help Here (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/new-truck-drivers-get-help-here-102/)
-   -   Medical / Dental Care on the Road (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/new-truck-drivers-get-help-here/37592-medical-dental-care-road.html)

matcat 04-07-2009 07:25 PM

Medical / Dental Care on the Road

Well I have an abscessed tooth, I have called probably 10 dentists in the area about getting an antibiotic prescription but all of them won't call one in unless I go in for a visit. None of them have truck parking (surprise surprise), and all are trying to refer me to a hospital. I really don't want to go to a hospital because I don't have insurance. So anyone have any ideas? Not to mention that tomorrow I load up to go to Cali (Im in VA), so it isn't like I am going to have much time after today, I will have 4 days to get to cali which means I will be doing 11 hr days for the next 4 days!

dobry4u 04-07-2009 07:54 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by matcat (Post 445635)
Well I have an abscessed tooth, I have called probably 10 dentists in the area about getting an antibiotic prescription but all of them won't call one in unless I go in for a visit. None of them have truck parking (surprise surprise), and all are trying to refer me to a hospital. I really don't want to go to a hospital because I don't have insurance. So anyone have any ideas? Not to mention that tomorrow I load up to go to Cali (Im in VA), so it isn't like I am going to have much time after today, I will have 4 days to get to cali which means I will be doing 11 hr days for the next 4 days!