User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-26-2017, 07:13 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Time

I have a driver at my dock door that says he ran out of time and can not disconnect until tomorrow. I need to offload the trailer asap and Swift will not let their drivers hand over the keys. Any Suggetions?
Old 05-29-2017, 01:52 PM

technically the driver is right!
Maybe a towin driver could be of help?
Old 05-29-2017, 02:40 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shiiper951 View Post
I have a driver at my dock door that says he ran out of time and can not disconnect until tomorrow. I need to offload the trailer asap and Swift will not let their drivers hand over the keys. Any Suggetions?
he should have never been allowed to dock in the first place.

call the cops, have him physically removed form the property.

if swift does not cooperate, tow the darned rig.

now why do i respond the way i did..??

i worked as a yardman for 3 years at a corrugated box manufacturer. BY town ordinances, NO TRUCKS were allowed on thew property until the appointment time, then THE YAHD TO LEAVE ASAP.

what you say to me Mr.Dribber..??

you can't cooperate with me..??

hello, 911, i got a trucker illegally parked on my property.

wanna see 3 squad cars show up?

wanna see that dumb arse trucker comply with me, the yard boss..?????

then too, an immediate phone call to his company.
Old 06-01-2017, 08:38 AM
Board Icon