User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-28-2010, 09:33 PM
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default TDI - Truck Driver Institute

Does anyone have any information on this company? I've been contacted by one of their recruiters in Sanford, Florida, and it sounds too good to be true - 15 days, I will graduate with 156 hours, but I will only have to pay $150? My husband says I must have heard him wrong, that he must have said $1,500 (which is still cheap). But I could have sworn he said $150. When I asked what was the catch he said that they have a 'unique training program'. Afterwards I contacted a couple of companies I had contacted before and asked if they had heard of the school (yes) and if I would be hirable if I graduated from there (yes). All the other schools I contacted today want anywhere between $4,00 and $6,000.

Their website is Truck Driving School - TDI, CDI, Truck Driver Training, CDL License, Vocational Rehabilitation Program
Old 12-28-2010, 11:21 PM
Board Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by strawberryrhubarbpie View Post
Does anyone have any information on this company? I've been contacted by one of their recruiters in Sanford, Florida, and it sounds too good to be true - 15 days, I will graduate with 156 hours, but I will only have to pay $150? My husband says I must have heard him wrong, that he must have said $1,500 (which is still cheap). But I could have sworn he said $150. When I asked what was the catch he said that they have a 'unique training program'. Afterwards I contacted a couple of companies I had contacted before and asked if they had heard of the school (yes) and if I would be hirable if I graduated from there (yes). All the other schools I contacted today want anywhere between $4,00 and $6,000.

Their website is Truck Driving School - TDI, CDI, Truck Driver Training, CDL License, Vocational Rehabilitation Program