User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-01-2009, 04:48 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Videos Directed at New Drivers

Here are three videos I created to document my transition into the trucking world. My goal was to present information to those considering beginning a new career in trucking without redoing the same old theme. I wanted to show what it was really like. The third video was finally more on track when my career as a trucker came to an abrupt end. I hope these are valuable to those who watch. Please feel free to subscribe on YouTube and leave comments here or there.

I have little experience as a driver but, I will answer what questions new drivers have to the best of my ability. Be prepared, my viewpoint is different because I am an experienced manager and leader. If you sound like you are whining, I will say so.

Mark

You can also see these by searching LostsoulCA on YouTube.com

Volume 1
YouTube - On the Road - Vol 1 - Lost Soul

Volume 2
YouTube - On the Road - Vol 2 - 18 states in 12 days

Volume 3
YouTube - On the Road - Vol 3 - Comin Home.wmv

Last edited by LostSoul; 12-01-2009 at 04:52 PM.
Old 12-02-2009, 03:35 PM

So far... I've only watched the first video. Very good job for having no experience. And the video taken from an iPhone too? Amazing. My only complaint: No scantily clad biker chicks. What's wrong with you man? You're going to tarnish the "Trucker Mystique".

Seriously, Very nice job.
Old 12-02-2009, 04:30 PM

Mark,
I must say this is one of the best post i have read in quite some time. Thank you.
As an Executive Chef I always said the fish stinks from the had first, as a driver I still feel the same way.
which is the exact reson why I have always driven local and will never go otr it is a hard life for a family man....I could'nt nor would'nt do it..