User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-06-2009, 10:03 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Felony Question, with a twist.

Hey All, I've got a question that has been asked 1,000 times with the same relative answers. My question has a slight twist though.

I'm a former police officer.... was a police officer for 8 years, and while working in the capacity as a narcotics officer I learned a motorist had filed a complaint against me stating I had sexually assaulted them.

Very long story short, indicted by a grand jury. Judge wouldn't allow us to show this female had been charged with making false reports twice before, and wouldn't allow us to show her extensive criminal record. Rape Sheild law. Anyways, took a plea deal to agg assault, official misconduct. 6 years probation. I dont trust jurys, I've been in front of enough of them to know you have a 50/50 shot at best.

Like i said, working narcotics in a small town....I'm sure I made the wrong people mad, but thats water under the bridge. Plan to get back into it at some point if i can. Getting this expunged regardless.

Went to truck driving school, graduated 3 weeks early so they had to fudge on my time alittle bit. Although my record says otherwise, i'm not a criminal. Still talk to my cop buddies daily. I have letters of recommendation from all of my former supervisors.

Am I still screwed? And no, I didn't commit the crime. lol.
Old 09-06-2009, 10:35 PM
Board Icon
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)

Yeah, I know a guy that spent 15 years for rape. The victim was telling everybody, later, that she had him locked up because he didn't satisfy her that night. And, she went after him because I was too drunk to walk.