User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-13-2009, 09:31 PM
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Hello People, Help With Log Book

Ok Im not new to the driving thing, but it has been years, I have been a heavy equipment operator for about 5 years now. But I lost my Job last year, and now im back in a truck:hellno:

So my problum is that I hear from differant people, that you have to log 50 in the state of Ca, then others say you can only log 45, the company that I work for will not even give me a straight answer.

So what is legal to log in the state, can I log 55? I have been logging 53-54 just to make the book work. I run from Salinas Ca, to Yuma Az. It is a 573 mile trip, but loging it at 50 makes it a 11.46 hour drive, and so i can not do it in one sitting..... But I make it down there in around 9 1/2, 10 hours. I wish the company I work for would just let me have a day cab, and put me up in a motel every night, but no im interstate. :thumbsdown:

Anyway could someone please help me with a straight answer. Thanks Grande
Old 02-13-2009, 09:45 PM
Senior Board Member

you cant drive 11.46 straight without stopping? you're not a real truck driver.....HAHAHA...kidding.

I'm still 'green', and i am sure you still have more miles under your belt than me....but i would simply just log it legal in CA. why try to cheat it, and then get busted for cooking your logbook.
Old 02-13-2009, 11:51 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin0915 View Post
you cant drive 11.46 straight without stopping?
I dont drive straight for the 11.46 hours, I can make that trip in around 9 1/2 hours, and that I drive straight. Stopping at trucks stops, and rest areas waste time. :lol: I get my run over with then I do what I want..... :thumbsup:

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kevin0915 View Post
but i would simply just log it legal in CA.
What is Legal, 45-50-55 ?

Grande

Last edited by --grande--; 02-13-2009 at 11:53 PM.
Old 02-13-2009, 11:56 PM
Senior Board Member