User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-15-2007, 07:33 PM
Board Regular
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Biggest fear of driving?

I haven't started driving yet, but lately, I have been looking at bridges as I'm driving around in my car. Some have height markings and some don't. This seems to be my biggest fear, hitting one of them, topside that is. I'm just curious, what are some your biggest fears or concerns when out there on the road. (1) What worries you guys the most and (2) what do you do to make sure it doesn't happen?
Old 02-15-2007, 07:45 PM
Senior Board Member

What scares me the most are the other people out there. Not that I am a perfect driver, we all can and will make mistakes, but there are some real idiots out there both in bigtrucks and 4 wheelers. We might be able to do something about our own mistakes, but we can do nothing about someone else's mistake.

The way that I try to prevent problems are alert and defensive driving. Always leave yourself plenty of space and definitely always leave yourself a way out.
Old 02-15-2007, 08:07 PM
Senior Board Member
Default Biggest Driving Fear

Getting hit by another truck. BOL
Old 02-15-2007, 09:14 PM
Board Regular