User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-13-2007, 10:20 PM
Board Regular
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Chronic Back Pain

Alright, might be a little off topic for this forum, but i'm hoping to find a little insight from other guys out there who might be dealing with this same problem. I've been driving now for 4 years, and for about the last year i have had some of the worst back pain that i've ever had, it's not like an every once in a while thing, it's an everyday occurence. Now mind you, i race motocross (dirtbikes), and have been doing so for the last 6 years, i've never had a problem until now. Now here's the other kicker, i just started having these problems when i started hauling sod, i don't know if it's a combination of the rough roads and fields, the forklifts and piggybacks, or what, all i know is i would sure like to know that i'm not the only one out here dealing with this problem, i'm only 23 and it's pretty damn frustrating waking up everyday feeling like i'm 80. SOOOO, what is it that i might could do to resolve this problem, i'm going to start doing some pain management with a local clinic here where i live, has anyone had any experiences with clinics like this, Ex:Cortizone treatments, etc., and if so what kind of results have you gotten. Any answers would be greatly appreciated.
Old 02-13-2007, 10:28 PM
Senior Board Member

I have one question for you.

Do you sit on your wallet all day long?

I used to when I drove, and for a long time it did not bother me and then I started having lots of back pain. Stopped putting my wallet in my back pocket when I was driving and felt a lot better within a few days.
Old 02-13-2007, 10:32 PM
Senior Board Member

I used to have chronic back pain myself for years......a friend suggested I go see a chiropractor.

On the initial visit, the doc took some x-rays of my back and neck. He asked me how long ago i had the accident.....i said what accident, I've never been in one.