User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-22-2007, 02:01 AM
Board Regular
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Fear of winter driving

Am I paranoid?? I love to drive trucks, but I am not doing it right now. I want to go back on the road and team again with my fiance', but there are so many pros and cons. One of the cons is that he wants to lease with Prime and I am dead set against it.

Anyhoo, back to my question. I am a good driver, but the thought of driving in the snow scares the hell out of me, and I have never even driven in snow (in a T/T that is). I'm fine driving in snowy weather in my car. I don't know if I am afraid just because of the size of the truck or the thought that how easily I can lose control if I am not careful or what. Has anyone else had this problem, and, how do you get past it?

Old 01-22-2007, 02:46 AM
Board Regular

why would you bang your head against the wall with a prime lease? drivers have been trying to get the word out that these lease purchases are the biggest rip off going. the fellow on the other thread just hit the wall with the england lease and you pop up over here.i see in the small print they will charge you a fee for putting so many miles on their truck while your running yourself to death to keep out of bankruptcy. you have driven in snow and you know what not to do.if you go slow enough down the hill and the trailer starts coming around you can get on the gas and straighten it up.you go down the slippery slope with prime and you be a slave or have ruined credit.read the thread kick me when im down
Old 01-22-2007, 02:53 AM
Senior Board Member

If your fiance is hell bent upon leasing with Prime, then you may need to find a new fiance. Fleece Operator deals are a losers game for the drivers, and both CR England and Crime.......OOOOOPPPPSS!!!!......I meant PRIME.....are poster children for what to steer clear of!!!