User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-05-2011, 02:12 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Truck Accessory | Thermos Holder

Hey folks! Just joined. I am a paint striper by trade. Live in my truck during the busy season. I invented a thermos holder last year and we call it the Zimmerman Thermo Buddy. We had it made in my hometown. So we are talkin to SEars and Cabelas and Pilot and Flying J. No real bites yet. Keep your fingers crossed that one of them picks it up soon!

Just sayin hello.

Safe travels out there.
Zimdaddy
Old 05-05-2011, 04:50 PM
Senior Board Member

Sounds cool. Has to be better than the Thermos holder I already have: laying it on the floor at the side of my seat.
Old 05-05-2011, 05:42 PM
Rookie

lol way better! just google the name if you are interested. I don't want to over step, but we are just trying to get the word out there. We hope it will be a success eventually.
Thanks for checkin in!
Zimdaddy
Old 05-07-2011, 01:43 AM
Senior Board Member

I'm not a thermos carrying guy but I wish you well.

Where I think opportunity lies with truckers is in trying to help them make use of space. The plastic cabinets they put in these trucks are a joke. They're an exercise in wasted space. Why is there no mount for a flat screen tv? Why no built in power strip? Why is everything plastic - it all squeaks and vibrates and it's nasty. I don't know about recent motor homes but the old ones had wooden drawers that stayed closed due to gravity. You had to lift the drawer a quarter inch and it would open. Simple. Brilliant. Now it's more profitable to put plastic drawers on rollers with latches to keep them closed. It all makes an insanely maddening racket and it serves no purpose!!!

You want to make money doing trucker amenities? Get the squeaks and rattles out of my truck and give me a place to put things!!!