Dart Transit Company

thumbnail thumbnail

This company is inactive

800 Lone Oak Road, Eagan, MN 55121

Type of Employment Offered

Driver Training Company Driver Van
Owner Operator Van

Company Details

Please Call (877) 226-2136 to Apply

Dart – The Carrier Where Owner Operators Succeed

Dart Transit has a reputation as America’s top carrier for independent contractors.  You can contract with Dart with confidence, knowing that it is a company that operates with integrity and professionalism.  The Truckload Carriers Association (TCA) and Carriers Edge identified carriers with the strongest over-all programs for drivers and owner operators, and ranked Dart among the best carriers for professional drivers.  Dart topped the field in 2010 as the Best Fleet for Owner Operators, and won “Best Fleets to Drive For” in 2009, 2010 and again in 2011.

According to the TCA, the strength of Dart’s contractor support programs encourages owner operator success – something we have known for years.

It starts with offering contract choices that allow you to pick an owner operator driving option that meets your individual needs.

Financial advantages include same-day settlements (settle on your schedule, not ours), very competitive mileage and percentage pay rates and big savings through participating vendors.  Savings include rich fuel discounts from every major truck stop chain, the trucking industry’s best truck lease purchase program, discounts on tires and truck repairs, a full range of insurance offerings, plus access to a SEP-IRA retirement program.

Dart has been a great place for independent contractors since 1934 because we’ve designed our company to meet their business needs.  Whether you’ve been an owner operator for years or are hoping to become one now, Dart is a great place for you.

Hiring Area by State

Alabama Arkansas Colorado Connecticut Delaware Georgia Illinois Indiana Iowa Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Maryland Massachusetts Michigan Minnesota Mississippi Missouri Nebraska New Jersey New York North Carolina North Dakota Ohio Oklahoma Pennsylvania Rhode Island South Carolina South Dakota Tennessee Texas Vermont Virginia Washington D.C. West Virginia Wisconsin