Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers

Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/)
-   Truck Driving Jobs: What About This Trucking Company? (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/truck-driving-jobs-what-about-trucking-company-15/)
-   -   discouraged Werner driver needs advice (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/truck-driving-jobs-what-about-trucking-company/23271-discouraged-werner-driver-needs-advice.html)

Taz 12-22-2006 01:50 PM

discouraged Werner driver needs advice

Please save all the I told you so's. I am a new driver with Werner for 2 months now. I heard all the horror stories before I went with them but had to learn the hard way myself. Can anyone suggest a company that will take a driver with only 2 months experience that doesnt s@ck. I like Crete but dont have the experience for them, Im almost willing to take anything but Werner at this point.

movinit 12-22-2006 01:57 PM

You don't say where you live, however give Transport America a call I do believe they will work with you. Since you only have 2 months experience you may have to go with one of their trainers for a week or two because they have to cover the a$$ insurance wise. They will treat you with respect and nothing like Werner.

classicxl 12-22-2006 02:16 PM

so what is so bad with Werner that you want to leave? Cant you work out the problems and still be driving get some more experience then you will be in a better position to drive for another company

Taz 12-22-2006 02:37 PM

Thanks for the tip movinit, Ill look into them.

Classic the main problem with Werner is .26cpm and the lack of miles. My loads are never late , Ive never gone into log violation yet Im not getting enough miles. I dont know of too many drivers that would deal with a $5oo wk paycheck for too long. I dont wanto be a job hopper but I do have a family to support.

Frogman 12-22-2006 02:57 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Taz