Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers

Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/)
-   Owner Operators Forums (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/owner-operators-forums-105/)
-   -   Everything Has Changed!! (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/owner-operators-forums/40924-everything-has-changed.html)

Papa Rick 02-14-2011 04:51 PM

Everything Has Changed!!

Man oh Man, just got back from a Different woodmill and have a 6 month contract for work doing what I was doing, it will not be as much hauling, but in addition to this, the FB Company I was a Company Driver for from 02 to 06 called also and wanted to know if I had my authority and insurance in place because they could use me to do some hauling for them when I was not busy doing the log hauling

What a big relief this was, let me tell yall, I have not jumped that high for joy since I was a kid in high school

Between the two of them, I should be able to stay busy, Keep my Daycab Truck which only has 2 more payments left and then paid for!!!

WOW WOW WOW!!!! GOD has been so AWESOME for SURE

I appreciate all the help that everyone had on here about CRST, getting ready to go FB, and everything involved with this... I have sure learned alot, and in the future if I do FB, even though I know very little about FB, I learned so much from everyone on here.

Not planning on leaving here, just wanted to let everyone know how much I appreciate how everyone took time to give me such GREAT advice and or suggestions.

THANKS AGAIN!

Papa Rick

freebirdrfd 02-14-2011 09:34 PM

Congratulations Rick, I hope it all works out for you.. :smokin:

Red Clay Rambler 02-14-2011 10:41 PM

Good for you! Sounds like you have some options. Be sure and keep us posted as you're able.

Steel Horse Cowboy 02-15-2011 01:04 AM