Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers

Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/)
-   Owner Operators Forums (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/owner-operators-forums-105/)
-   -   Give it to me straight (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/owner-operators-forums/20431-give-me-straight.html)

georgwh 09-14-2006 06:52 AM

Give it to me straight

I'm the father of 5. I've been driving a truck for 3 years now. 2 years over the road and the last year delivering fuel locally. The pay is just enough to get by.

The lease purchase deal at John Christener is tempting. I can run pretty hard. Everything on paper looks as if I'll still be making pretty good money even after maintence and expenses.

The problem is, I know things on paper aren't always what happens. Can you tell me if this would be worth it? My wife and I are a little afraid to jump into the deal without hearing from a lot of people first.

Thanks....

Sonny Pruitt 09-14-2006 08:01 AM

Stay local and watch your kids grow.

In a breath

they will be grown up

Fozzy 09-14-2006 08:23 AM

I second that motion... Stay home and live with your family, they'd rather not have few less trinkets than have you be missing everything for the sake of the truck.

GMAN 09-14-2006 12:23 PM