User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-10-2007, 04:32 AM
Board Regular
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default My Story - Part II

Hello all,

I came here about a year ago. At the time, I had just recently gotten my CDL, and trying to get into the trucking business as an owner operator.

I am a music teacher, have been ever since out of college. Happily married, with three children.

Last year I had a difficult time dealing with my career, and I wanted to change it for something very different. I think some of you might remember some of the conversations we had in here. Maybe not.

I had a turning point in my life, right before I was going to quit my current job. Prayer and really listening on the inside helped me realize, just days before I was going to go for it, that this is not for me.

I was born to be a musician, and to serve the church. I almost threw all of it away. The thought scares me.

Yes, many of you told me when I came in here, some nicely and some not so nicely , that I was making the wrong move. Well, it had to come from the inside. I had to get to the answer on my own. I am just glad the answer did not come too late.

Conclusion: I am so happy to do what I do!!! I am so excited to get up in the morning and do what I love most: play music and teach children how to do it also. The feeling is undescribable! I am so happy to be able to go to church and serve whenever I want to. I have time.

True, we live on a quite limited budget, but it is workable. We have not starved yet.

Funniest thing: I ended up with a CDL :shock:

This is my story. So far.

Best regards,
HorsePower
Old 01-10-2007, 02:33 PM
The Bat Cave
Board Icon

Sometimes it just all works out. Glad to hear all's well.

Old 01-10-2007, 02:46 PM
Board Regular

thank you

I did have to buy a car for myself, as my Ford Focus was falling apart on me.