Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers

Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/)
-   Anything and Everything (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/anything-everything-106/)
-   -   EZ Pass for 1 Truck (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/anything-everything/39924-ez-pass-1-truck.html)

danske 05-13-2010 02:54 AM

EZ Pass for 1 Truck

I am a company driver and have asked my company numerous times why we can't get EZ Pass for the trucks. They never say no but always "Well we are studying it". I am tired of asking and waiting.

Has anyone, company driver or O/O, setup EZ Pass for just their truck? I am sure if I was to get EZ Pass for my truck and submitted a monthly statement, that my company would pay all the authorized tolls(Unfortunately they only pay the for the Indiana Tollroad , Ohio and Pennsylvania Turnpikes, and New York Thruway on a by trip case :-( ).

I have looked at the various EZPass websites(Which one is THE EZPass website?) but I can't figure where to start. I do know that you need to have a account with a positive balance to use EZPass. Is there a National EZPass account or does each state require a separate account? It seems that each state has different administration
fees, so it difficult to understand what it may cost if I don't use EZPass every month.

If anyone has experience with using and paying for EZPass on nationwide bases, your comments would be appreciated.

Mr. Ford95 05-13-2010 09:54 AM

No, EZ Pass is good for any state that has EZ Pass or their sister company. My boss has it for his car when they go to New York but he can use it anywhere. Not sure on the details but they make sure they put more than enough on the account to get up and back.

Fredog 05-13-2010 01:23 PM

I have an I-Pass which is accepted anywhere EZ pass is accepted,you pay 40 bucks fort he transponder and maintain whatever balance you want in your account ( they have a 40 dollar minimum)