User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 07-20-2007, 02:52 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Hello I'm new to this and considering a career in trucking.

Hi ladies and gents,

First just want to say I've been reading over this forum and pumpkindriver because I've been trying to research this industry and to my delight this forum has a section for women truck drivers!! I have learned a lot just reading through all of your posts and am considering training with Schneider. Also, that I'm sooooooooooooooo very grateful to read what you ladies post because well, I'm one too, and nothing better than hearing it straight from the hearts right? So okay, my name is Janet and I have grown children, my youngest just graduated from highschool, yeah! I previously did work but have been unemployed for about 7 months, long story, nothing bad but I quit the industry I was in. A male friend I worked with suggested I get my CDL and give trucking a go. So, although the thought hadn't crossed my mind before I received the suggestion openly and started trying to research as much as I could, I even discussed this with my family.