Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers

Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/)
-   We Make a Great Team (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/we-make-great-team-12/)
-   -   Looking for work (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/we-make-great-team/39279-looking-work.html)

annie7680 12-29-2009 05:12 PM

Looking for work

HELP!!!! :eek1: LOL

All kidding aside. I have been to this website numerous times for advice (by the way, thanks for all the adivce in the thread I posted called Nervous. Much appreciated.) I finished school about a month ago and decided to spend the holidays at home befor going to work. Well in the time that I graduated and now, things happened. More specifically, I got attacked by my mom's pit bull and ended up with 15 stitches. I am fine, however, I am having to pay about $600 in hospital bills plus my loans for the trucking school are coming due soon. So far, everywhere I have applied to are not hiring new grads, not hiring from Michigan, or have nothing open. My hope was to sign on with Werner at the first of the year (I was pre-hired too). But when I called to set up my orientation date, I was told they are no longer hiring in the Detroit area but to call back every week to see what had opened up (I did yesterday and the recruiter I have been working with expects things to pick back up after the first of the year). I always was told that PAM wants me to reapply after the first of the year as well, as that's when they are going to be hiring new grads again. But I need more than two prospects. I'm not a stranger to job hunting in the corporate world but I am in trucking. So I was hoping that somebody would know of companies that are hiring (or will be hiring at the first of the year) new graduates from Michigan. As always, advice would be much appreciated. Thanks!!!!

GMAN 12-29-2009 10:28 PM