User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-09-2006, 07:48 PM
Senior Board Member
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Digital Cameras

Some of you are posting great pictures, which I find extremely interesting, the subject matter that is. I can see where it would be helpful in your job also. For instance, if you have an accident or you want proof of what came in over the qualcomm. I'm thinking about getting a camera. I am a novice at this. I have one on my cellphone, which I never use. I have been looking and doing a little research. I went on line and looked up digital camera reviews. One that seems to stand out is Cannon's PowerShot SD900 ELPH. It was released this year. It is a little pricey at $499.00, but that is suggested retail. You can find it for mid to high $300.00 something online. It gets high reviews, seems to have all the features I might need and will fit in my pocket. What are the rest of you using?
Old 12-09-2006, 08:38 PM

Sony cybershot. bought it a few years ago and they have a lot better ones out now but i just cant see spending the money on a new Sony since mine works so good. one thing you will want to be sure of when and if you buy one is to make sure it has the anti movement thingy on it so the pic wont be blurry of you happen to move the camera a little big as you take a pic. tends to make it all blurry and sometime you might not get the chance to take the pic again.
Old 12-09-2006, 08:47 PM
Senior Board Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by bcbasher
Sony cybershot. bought it a few years ago and they have a lot better ones out now but i just cant see spending the money on a new Sony since mine works so good. one thing you will want to be sure of when and if you buy one is to make sure it has the anti movement thingy on it so the pic wont be blurry of you happen to move the camera a little big as you take a pic. tends to make it all blurry and sometime you might not get the chance to take the pic again.