Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers

Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/)
-   Truck Driving Jobs: What About This Trucking Company? (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/truck-driving-jobs-what-about-trucking-company-15/)
-   -   Schneider - overall is it okay? (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/truck-driving-jobs-what-about-trucking-company/37338-schneider-overall-okay.html)

Zen Road Warrior 03-09-2009 11:57 PM

Schneider - overall is it okay?

Hey folks, Am seriously considering Schneider out here in Los Angeles. Have 1.5 years experience in van.

Overall is it okay there? Like that it is "safe and legal" and allows pets.

Should I have a heads up about anything?

Could anyone give any tips with going with them?

Unless, of course, someone could recommend another company here in L.A. that allows pets with 1.5 years experience......

Thanks

reed0427 03-10-2009 01:00 AM

I'm no expert, but they have been in business a very long time and in today's economy that says a lot. You can hardly go wrong with someone who knows the business like they do. You won't get rich, but you'll probably still have a job next year.

tombestonebilly 03-10-2009 01:20 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Zen Road Warrior (Post 441847)
Hey folks, Am seriously considering Schneider out here in Los Angeles. Have 1.5 years experience in van.

Overall is it okay there? Like that it is "safe and legal" and allows pets.

Should I have a heads up about anything?

Could anyone give any tips with going with them?

Unless, of course, someone could recommend another company here in L.A. that allows pets with 1.5 years experience......

Thanks

Gotta take what you can get in this market son. We'll all be in the soup line soon enough the way this is going.