User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-28-2014, 12:35 AM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default new girl just finished training with Werner

Hello, I am a female driver that just finished training with Werner.

Overall I had a pretty good experience. 20 year pro trainer, professional guy, honest, didn't hit on me, or ask for sexual favors. He was polite, honest and a gentleman for the most part. We had our disagreements and I let him know when he pissed me off with his comments, but aside from that I can't complain. He worked with me on everything and anything. I still need work on my backing but I feel like I have the concept down.

Yesterday I finished up my training, so I will be taking my road and backing test on Monday, and after I pass getting my truck and dispatcher assigned to me.

I had a nice thread on the Truckers Report going about my experience with Werner, but the lot lizard of a board admin over there banned my account for no reason, so I wasn't able to finish it up.

Werner: My experience (in progress)
Old 03-28-2014, 05:21 AM
Senior Board Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by DriveItUSA View Post
Hello, I am a female driver that just finished training with Werner.

Overall I had a pretty good experience. 20 year pro trainer, professional guy, honest, didn't hit on me, or ask for sexual favors. He was polite, honest and a gentleman for the most part."
[/url]
What?? No driver's stories from your trainer about how he knows "The Federal Marshall", and how he called the Federal Marshall to "take care of that DOT SOB" in Dallas..... or Chicago.... or L.A...... or Phoenix.... or Indianapolis?? or,.........??

No stories from your trainer about how he was a Green Berett in Vietnam?? Or, a Navy SEAL in Desert Storm??