User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-05-2013, 01:49 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default Trans-Am Leasing Program

Does anyone have any info on the Trans-Am Leasing program? pros cons any info would help. I also have 2 1/2 years o.t.r. dry van experience so im not a newbie. i have no family, no bills, etc. so im thinking about taking on a new challenge. any info about the lease and anything else about the company would be appreciated.
Old 02-05-2013, 02:25 PM
Rookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by truckdriver2 View Post
Does anyone have any info on the Trans-Am Leasing program? pros cons any info would help. I also have 2 1/2 years o.t.r. dry van experience so im not a newbie. i have no family, no bills, etc. so im thinking about taking on a new challenge. any info about the lease and anything else about the company would be appreciated.
Tune in to this guy on Sirius Road Dog you can even reach him at the station or by Email. He has a definite stand on leasing and supports it with facts.

Trucking Business and Beyond
Weeknights 12 am ET
Weekends 4 pm ET
Kevin Rutherford hosts a one-hour call-in program focusing on how company drivers and owner operators can become more profitable. Taxes, tires, engines and new technology are among topics discussed.
Old 02-06-2013, 05:42 PM
Rookie

Is there anyone that is currently doing the Lease program at Trans-Am. I would like any info about this program.
Old 02-11-2013, 03:55 PM
Senior Board Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by truckdriver2 View Post
Is there anyone that is currently doing the Lease program at Trans-Am. I would like any info about this program.
Why do you want to lease, rather than be a company driver?
Old 02-11-2013, 09:15 PM
Rookie

wanting a new challenge in life. going to try something new.
Old 02-28-2013, 12:11 AM
Senior Board Member