Old 11-24-2007, 11:41 PM
Senior Board Member
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

Quote:
Originally Posted by mudpuddle
[b]$ 16.07 per hour x 12 hour days x 318 day worked = $61323.12

Must admit little better than the mega carriers

.28 per mile 2500 miles =$ 700 divided by 6 days $116 divided by 12 hour days $ 9.72 per hour[/b].

Ha, Ha, I am a system driver at Superior. We have trucks that go 68 mph. We cannot however "average" more that 60 mph on our logs. I Almost NEVER work twelve hours in a day unless I have to. I usually make my 650-660 miles within ten hours worked. ...Um ahem... I may log twelve, but I rarely work it.

Local guys... well that's a different story.[/quote]

my truck will run 87 but we arent suppose to log over 62.
Old 11-25-2007, 12:52 AM
Board Regular

Quote:
Originally Posted by Orangetxguy
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cyanide
Considering that I was simply just an average company driver at Superior for a while, tell me what's so wrong with how I did, or how Skywalker and Mudpuddle are doing???

Superior Carriers (July 31, 2006 to Oct. 07, 2007)
Gross Pay: $61,343.70 (All mileage pay, training pay, orientation pay, hourly pay, holiday pay, personal day pay, vacation pay)
Miles: 109,115
Avg.: .562/mile
Hazmat Loads: 28
Days Working: 318
Days Off: 124

Yep, real brutal pay and a selfish employer there!!! lol

8)
So.....does this mean that you no longer drive at Superior Cy? or did you go a do what ya was talkin about a few month's ago??

BTW, Miller Transporter "company" drivers are teamster. Union pension and benefits and all. Not so for the O/O's or driver's employeed by fleet owners, of which there are a few.
This is what it says on Miller's website, for driver qualifications :

Must be at least 21 years of age if married; If under 23 years of age, must be married.

Does the latter part make any sense at all ????
Old 11-25-2007, 01:03 AM
Rookie