Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers

Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/)
-   Truck Drivers for Hire (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/truck-drivers-hire-103/)
-   -   20 yr Driver seeks regional SW (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/truck-drivers-hire/34153-20-yr-driver-seeks-regional-sw.html)

asltrfl 06-05-2008 02:44 AM

20 yr Driver seeks regional SW

Hi, I have been driving for 20 years, half that time in flatbeds. Perfect driving, criminal, safety, drug record. I have always been able to find jobs with small owner-operators which is what I prefer. I need to be home weekends in Lake Havasu City, AZ 86403 I am squarely between L.A. Las Vegas, and Phoenix. I have family now and as I get older I need weekends home with them. I prefer 11 western States, will not run with qualcomm or a truck turned down under the speed limit. I know this sounds arrogant, but I am good. I'm a trained mechanic, clean-cut, educated, and have common sense. I have never failed an inspection, got a ticket, or even put a scratch in a big truck...all this with over 2,000,000 verifiable miles! I know my way around every Western city, have been to most every shipper and receiver that deals with vans and flats, and I have a pleasant personality that gets me in and out in a hurry. I have only missed two appointments in 20 years due to traffic/sleep issues. All the good guys seem to be going out of business due to fuel and cheap freight. If you need a great solo, clean, take care of equipment guy, let me know.