User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 06-28-2010, 02:33 PM
Senior Board Member
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)

heavyhaulerss, i thank you for the kind words and honesty. i do ok where i am now. i'm a company driver, no headaches, no payments but also standing stagnant. my boss is great, my work is steady, home every night. but.. i also have NO life whatso ever. do i think i'd have more of a life doing the 600 miles a day? yes. i've done it before. i could prob. do better on that number by buying a truck that is better on fuel. but it is a no win situation. the trucks i'm looking at that are better on fuel are also 10k more then the truck i'm looking at now. of course the other trucks are better looking but from my stand point.. as long as it passes inspection i can careless how it looks. if you think a shiny truck with a bunch of lights and chrome makes you king trucker.. your a moron. it does not make you a dime more then the older truck with some blemishes.

probably shouldnt post while in a bad mood...
Old 06-28-2010, 07:23 PM
Senior Board Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mackman View Post
Come to philly. You will see alot of them.
cit & state Union jobs provided by the government, financed by tax payers does not count.
Old 06-29-2010, 02:06 PM
Senior Board Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by firebird_1252 View Post