User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-10-2016, 07:18 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Default O/O requires driver for part time work,

I am an Owner operator with my Truck leased to a Company doing Step deck work. I cannot work full time and am looking for someone interested in working on a part time basis, go out for a few weeks then take a few weeks off. I have a 04 379 with a big sleeper pulling a 48 foot step. The work includes vehicles, airline equipment and general step deck freight. Tarping and driving equipment onto the Trailer is required. I need someone with experience, possibly semi retired, who has a clean driving record and will keep the truck in good condition. I will pay a percentage of the freight and believe you should make $1250 per week on average. I live on the East coast.
Old 12-17-2016, 09:41 PM
Rookie
Default Part time work

Hello. You had called me a few days ago and I was wanting to ask a couple of questions. What you're looking for is more or less what I'd like to do as far as staying out. I was curious to how much tarping I would be doing.? Also I have one speeding ticket on
my license and that was in my 4 wheeler. Also, could I take my wife if she wanted to ride? And I assume your freight is Long-Distance, running the west coast, etc??? Since 1971, most of my freight has been I-40 and below, although I have operated in all states except I never did a lot of work up in the Northwest. I am a previous company owner, sole owner of MCX based in Kingsport, TN, after the demise of Mason-Dixon who I worked for in supervision for many years. Most of my flatbed is from the 70's, back when I first started out hauling OD loads for Deaton Motor Lines. Anyway, just wanted to drop a line and see about the tarping if you are using light tarps, or those heavy boogers.
Thanks
Jim Alley, Sr.
Old 12-19-2016, 01:00 AM
Rookie