Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers
You're on Page 1 of 2
Go to

Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/)
-   New Truck Drivers: Get Help Here (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/new-truck-drivers-get-help-here-102/)
-   -   Question on a newbie finding local work (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/new-truck-drivers-get-help-here/28939-question-newbie-finding-local-work.html)

Bonkers 08-13-2007 05:26 AM

Question on a newbie finding local work

Hello everyone!

I am so sorry to ask on something I am sure has been hashed out many times here. I read back several months of threads and didn't find anything to help with my specific problem.

A little bio on me:
I am a recent commercial driver program graduate - top of my class with 100% on both the new and old skills tests (98% and 80% with no errors for the road tests.) I am CDLA/XT endorsed with clean Med Card. Most of my professional career has been around heavy trucks (Delivery manager at lowes, armored car scheduler, dock manager at V lasic) and when I freelanced I put over 510,000 miles on my personal vehicles driving to customers in all states east of the Mississippi. I had considered myself a fine candidate for employment...somewhere.

When my Hazmat cleared though all the points I gathered in my cross country treks suddenly appeared on my local record. Right now I have 4 points (speeding) on my 3-year record with two dropping off this December. I have no felonies or DUIs.