Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers
You're on Page 1 of 2
Go to

Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/)
-   New Truck Drivers: Get Help Here (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/new-truck-drivers-get-help-here-102/)
-   -   As an Investor, how do I get started in trucking business? (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/new-truck-drivers-get-help-here/28168-investor-how-do-i-get-started-trucking-business.html)

thorpeone 07-10-2007 07:23 PM

As an Investor, how do I get started in trucking business?

I am currently residing in South Florida. I have always been interested in the trucking industry, but as a full time mechanic, I am more inclined to put a truck on the road, hire a driver to drive it and lease it to a company that hauls dry vans. I don't know much about the trucking industry and don't know how to get started. Any advice would be welcome.

abc123 07-10-2007 07:44 PM

even if you get all the advice and information in the world, unless you personally drive yourself and see how it works , otherwise you will lose lots of money. i think many people will agree with me.

BigDiesel 07-10-2007 07:51 PM

Re: As an Investor, how do I get started in trucking busines

Originally Posted by thorpeone:
I am currently residing in South Florida. I have always been interested in the trucking industry, but as a full time mechanic, I am more inclined to put a truck on the road, hire a driver to drive it and lease it to a company that hauls dry vans. I don't know much about the trucking industry and don't know how to get started. Any advice would be welcome.

If you are looking to make a small fortune in the trucking business.... Start with a large fortune.. :lol:

golfhobo 07-10-2007 08:36 PM

Send me ALL the money you have, I will make us both rich! :lol: