Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers
You're on Page 1 of 3
Go to

Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/)
-   New Truck Drivers: Get Help Here (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/new-truck-drivers-get-help-here-102/)
-   -   Newbie here (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/new-truck-drivers-get-help-here/28059-newbie-here.html)

ncmark 07-04-2007 10:39 PM

Newbie here

I live in Northeast North Carolina, and thinking about switching to trucking. I currently have my class A CDL and am a route driver for a local beer distributor here in town, but want to get out of it because slinging beer at 40 is just a little to much. Also for anyone not familar with my location, I am close to Chesapeake, Virginia Beach & Norfolk, Va if that helps. But would much prefer to stay in NC. Thanks for any and all advice. Also fairly new to T/T's since April, prior to that was dump trucks with the D.O.T. here. If that helps.

jegzus 07-04-2007 11:04 PM

Go put applications in with all the race teams. That job is fun as hell and pays good with lots of fringe benefits. I did it for about 6 months before our team lost the sponsor.

Drew10 07-04-2007 11:10 PM

Sorry, dont mean to stray from the posts topic.

jegzus, I noticed your profile, you are from Effort, Pa. I used to live there also. Im out near Hazleton now. Where did you live in Effort. (I lived in the culd a sac on Sunset Drive, off Rt 115)

jegzus 07-04-2007 11:17 PM

On harvest Hill dr off of sugar hollow road.

ncmark 07-04-2007 11:43 PM

dont live near any race teams. thats near charlotte and im like 6 hrs. from there

jegzus 07-04-2007 11:45 PM

So get hired and move lol. Thomasville is a nice area, that is where I was living.

ncmark 07-05-2007 12:33 AM

moving is not an option

bonzo 07-05-2007 03:45 AM