Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers

Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/)
-   New Truck Drivers: Get Help Here (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/new-truck-drivers-get-help-here-102/)
-   -   going to schneider (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/new-truck-drivers-get-help-here/27924-going-schneider.html)

twinturbo 06-27-2007 06:06 AM

going to schneider

Well thought it be easier to find a job but everyone wants exp..So from Canada going to go with schneider figure be better driver with the extra training stick it out see how i like it get some exp.. deide from there.. Im a rookie and i know in this career your always learing.. Hope im making right decission ..

inmate1577 06-27-2007 02:12 PM

Re: going to schneider

Quote:

Originally Posted by twinturbo
Well thought it be easier to find a job but everyone wants exp..So from Canada going to go with schneider figure be better driver with the extra training stick it out see how i like it get some exp.. deide from there.. Im a rookie and i know in this career your always learing.. Hope im making right decission ..

You are making a wise choice. You wont find the perfect company to start with and SNI isnt any exception but they are strict on safety and following federal rules and regs. NO logbook "fudging" or any other nonsense.

BanditsCousin 06-27-2007 04:35 PM

End Mexican trucking legislation in 1 minute of your time!!

Ian Williams 06-27-2007 04:56 PM

You could do a lot worse than pumpkin for a 1st job.

They don't way all that much but they run safe & legal, have good training and don't promote fleece purchase.

continental 06-28-2007 10:49 AM

:roll: Once again, please refrain from using the word career
in association with trucking. Am I the only one that thinks it is
a dead end job? :roll:

Doghouse 06-28-2007 11:51 AM

Check out www.pumpkindriver.com if you have'nt already.

madpuppy 06-28-2007 12:52 PM

sn