Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers

Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/)
-   New Truck Drivers: Get Help Here (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/new-truck-drivers-get-help-here-102/)
-   -   Paying Dues creates BIG hearts (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/new-truck-drivers-get-help-here/27882-paying-dues-creates-big-hearts.html)

K9 06-25-2007 02:23 AM

Paying Dues creates BIG hearts

I posted a thread below and ... where else but in a field like this would your co-workers lend you a hand like those who reached out and offered advice when I needed it?

I'm a rookie ... and I've only been looking at the industry for two months ... but what I see looks ... damn good.

I was sinking. A recuriter at Arrow Trucking in Tulsa, Oklahoma finally offered me a chance. Amazing how much emotional drama was involved with the five days we spent testing and being evaluated by Arrow.

They have us at a motel and now... those of us who remain, are waiting for our trainer trucks. THEY HAVE GREAT EQUIPMENT!

After the old dinasours I've been driving, it may take me a few ... um ... days to get the much lower shifting range down smothly. If the trainer doesn't kick me off the truck in two weeks, it'll be a month before I return to Tulsa for the final testing out.

Then I'll get my own truck. Man ... I'm surprised at how pretty Oklahoma is. VERY fertile soil. Almost tropical.

God is good ... and so is trucking. No, this isn't for the faint of heart, but ... well ... many thanks to everyone. When the week was over and they started passing out our employee cards, you could look into the eyes of those who've known hard times. The room was quiet. More than one set of eyes were moist.

Phantom433a 06-25-2007 04:43 AM