Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers

Trucker Forum - Trucking & Driving Forums - Class A Drivers (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/)
-   New Truck Drivers: Get Help Here (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/new-truck-drivers-get-help-here-102/)
-   -   What can I expect in "Oreintation"? (https://www.classadrivers.com/forum/new-truck-drivers-get-help-here/22188-what-can-i-expect-oreintation.html)

New2This 11-11-2006 06:54 PM

What can I expect in "Oreintation"?

As my username impiles I AM new to all of this...I haven't yet applied to any company just yet. I know each has their own differences....BUT....just what is an "oreintation" and what can I expect? Thanks for any reply.....New

Sealord 11-12-2006 12:38 AM

Orientation

Quick and dirty - fill out lots of paperwork, drug test, physical, fill out lots of paperwork, logbook drills, safety videos, fill out lots of paperwork, check ride, learn company system for maintenance, fueling, tolls, comms, etc., fill out lots of paperwork, and sit an wait.
Or do an archives search here. BOL

Aligator 11-12-2006 02:02 AM

Orientation for my company took about two hours....then I left to join my trainer.
Some companies take days.....they make you watch movies, etc.

New2This 11-12-2006 03:37 PM

Sealord...sorry I didn't realize that there was an archival database...will search there from now on.Paperwork? No Way...lol Thanks guys for the info.

GoldiesPlating 11-14-2006 11:03 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Aligator
Orientation for my company took about two hours....then I left to join my trainer.

:shock: :shock: :shock: no comment.

11-15-2006 01:47 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GoldiesPlating
Quote:

Originally Posted by Aligator

:shock: :shock: :shock: no comment.

Hey. that was a comment!

The Killer Rabbit 11-15-2006 03:44 AM