User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-06-2012, 04:46 PM
Rookie
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Question DAC problems and finding a job.

I have been driving for 7 months at Maverick. I have had 5 minor events Maverick terminated me for. The safety director stated I was a "victim of policy". He said he would take calls to explain if I could get a new possible employer to call. Am I done as a driver?
Old 08-06-2012, 05:28 PM
Rookie

no but your limited!

no more than 3 moving violations in the last 3 years is what most companies look at.

i would look at smaller companies big companies might not touch u and 7 months isnt going to cut it. alot of places you need 1 year.

what do u mean by minor violations?
Old 08-06-2012, 07:12 PM
Board Icon
Tagged: 1 Thread(s)

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hot Turkey View Post
no but your limited!

no more than 3 moving violations in the last 3 years is what most companies look at.

i would look at smaller companies big companies might not touch u and 7 months isnt going to cut it. alot of places you need 1 year.

what do u mean by minor violations?
That was my first question as well. WHAT KIND OF EVENTS???

If you were getting your lights knocked out while parked at at truck stop, you've got some hope. If you were knocking out other lights while parking, you're "Dead in the Water".

Old 08-06-2012, 10:34 PM
Rookie

Thanks for the response. I love driving and hope I did not end my career before I began.
Below is the minor they called incidents. No injuries, police or towing.
Joel
From DAC Report
All DOT: No
All Inj/ Fat: No
1. Angle Coll. Bumped rubber pad on trailer back with side of my trailer: No damage
2. Struck stationary object. Pulled over curb with f FRT. BMP. at back-up pulled off bumper plastic ( record of others doing same at same site)
3. Roll away. at gate rolled into trailer in front and bumped. No damage. Less than one foot away reached for paperwork, foot slipped from brake.